6.1.1.2 Closing User Accounts

User accounts will be closed per Board of Regents requirements within five business days of an employee’s transfer, retirement or termination.  In the case of a transfer, the employee may resubmit a new form http://dar.uga.edu/one_solution_support_docs/ONESolutionaccessform.pdf, requesting access with signature approval from their present supervisor.   The need for training will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis.  If a similar job function is performed such that the employee is already proficient in the basics of ONESolution, then additional training may not be required.  If job functions change significantly, then the training group reserves the right to require completion of appropriate instructional courses before the user is granted access.

User accounts will also be closed if no sign-in occurs in a six month period.  This ensures access to the system is limited to employees who use the system in fulfilling their job responsibilities.  Access will be removed automatically and employees may request access through normal channels.  If more than one-year has lapsed since the last sign-on then the employee must meet the training requirement.

Last Updated on June 24, 2019