User accounts will be closed per Board of Regents requirements within five business days of an employee transfer, retirement, or termination. In the case of a transfer, the employee may re-apply for access by completing the request form http://dar.uga.edu/gail_access_form/GAIL_Confidentiality_Form_2013.pdf and submitting it with their new supervisor’s signature. The need for training will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis. If a similar job function is performed then no training may be required. If job functions change significantly, then the training group reserves the right to require appropriate training on the system function before the user is granted access.
User accounts will also be closed if no sign-in occurs within six months. This ensures access to the system is limited to employees who have a legitimate need as part of their regular job functions. Access will be removed automatically and employees may request reactivation through normal channels. If more than one-year has lapsed since the last sign-on then the employee will need to fulfill training requirements.
Last Updated on June 24, 2019